Taking a pause to seek cause of applause

Courtesy of The Gateway Pundit…. want to capture this doozey before it hits the Democrat Memory hole.   The height of hypocrisy:

On Thursday, White House Press Secretary Robert Gibbs said that they were surprised by the applause at the memorial pep rally on Wednesday for the victims of the Tucson shootings.

I will say that I read the speech several times and thought that there wouldn’t be a lot of applause if any. I think many of us thought that. But I think there was a celebration, again, of the lives of those who had been impacted. Not just at that grocery store but throughout the country. And I think that, if that is part of the healing process, then that’s a good thing.

Oh really?
Then why was it printed on the Jumbotron?

They didn’t want you to know they went to the Well(stone) too many times.  Again, liberals need to ask themselves why leftist leaders do this but want to hide their actions to the rest of the country.  Answer: they’ll do anything for the power.

9 Responses to “Taking a pause to seek cause of applause”

  1. Pianogirl88 Says:

    Is it possible that the “applause” sign was put up for the closed-caption so people not able to hear understood why there was a pause in the speaking? That said, if only the teleprompter had scrolled by the idea, the potus could have held up his hand and asked the audience to quiet down so there was a more solemn feel to the gathering.

  2. Eh, it was a memorial service… and there’s no place for applause in a solemn event, in my opinion. This was done ala Wellstone circa 2002.

    Liberalism has no shame.

  3. Pianogirl88 Says:

    I absolutely agree with you. It should have been stopped at the first sign of any applause, but not with this crew in charge!

  4. Well, I certainly appreciate your original post with its ‘Devil’s advocate’ point of view. I think that libertarians and conservatives certainly should do more of this rigorous examination before we make assertions. Keep me honest in the future!

    I’m going to post a follow up post about the memorial service to show the depth of sickness the leftists have.

  5. Pianogirl88 Says:

    The only reason I even thought about the “devil’s advocate” POV was a friend had responded to me that way after I sent out the original e-mail to him about the applause sign. I’ve been gone all afternoon and am just now getting to my e-mails, but another friend sent me pictures of The Won with his hair very gray on W, but back to black on F. Their feet must be held to the fire, consistently!

    • Yes, the left is all about style and short on substance. Send your friends over to the Brewer Boo Review and have them get back with you on the applause.

      I predict they won’t.

  6. Pianogirl88 Says:

    Well, well, well ~ seems the person who took this picture is a lib and is NOT happy that people are using it on their FB pages…
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    My pictures on Flickr are Copyrighted All RIghts Reserved.
    You have to have written permission from the artist to use this photo, which I will not give.
    I have since taken this photo down from my Flickr page.
    It was taken from my Flickr page: …http://www.flickr.com/photos/patrieningles/
    If you do not take these photos down, I will have to take further action.
    Patti H—-a Liberal

  7. That’s fine. Have a better one to highlight the liberal hypocrisy. Thanks Patti H !

  8. Pianogirl88 Says:

    LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

